

Board Meeting Briefs November 2024 Organizational Meeting

Sustainable Wastewater Solutions

2025 Committee Membership

Governance & Human Resources:

Ken Mackay Bill Hamilton Robert Parks Brian Kelly Rob Wiedeman

Audit & Finance

William Choy Robert Parks Stephen Dafoe Jeff Acker Brian Kelly Ken Mackay (Ex-officio)

Advocacy & Awareness

Neal Comeau
Steven vanNieuwkerk
Jeff Acker
Rick Smith
Rob Wiedeman
Ken Mackay (Ex-officio)

Board Development

William Choy Lynn Bidney Stephen Dafoe Rick Smith Willis Kozak Ken Mackay (Ex-officio)

Committee Chairpersons to be decided at each of the first committee meetings.



We welcomed two new appointees to the ARROW Utilities Board of Directors, who will remain with us until after the October 2025 municipal elections:

Representing Parkland County is Councillor Rob Wiedeman, and representing Fort Saskatchewan is Councillor Brian Kelly, who is returning to this board after a brief hiatus.

We looking forward to working with them.



With the new board appointments, we bid farewell to two councillors who have made significant contributions during their time as ARROW Utilities Board members.

We extend our heartfelt gratitude to Kristina Kowalski (Parkland County), and Gordon Harris (Fort Saskatchewan), who also served as Vice-Chair on the Board, and wish them all the best in their future endeavours.



Meetings have been scheduled for the 2025 calendar year. All meetings are hosted at the ARROW Utilities plant, and begin at 9 a.m.

January 24, 2025

March 28, 2025

May 21-23, 2025 (Board Workshop)

June 20, 2025

September 26, 2025 (Budget Approval)

November 28, 2025 (Organizational Meeting)



Both by acclamation, Councillor Ken Mackay of St. Albert will be the Board Chairperson, and Councillor Robert Parks of Strathcona County will be the Vice-Chairperson.



Cathy Chichak, of the Canadian Strategy Group, provided the Board with an overview of the current provincial political landscape, post the recent UCP leadership review.